New Beginnings

For the last few years I have been working two different jobs to make ends meet. Almost a month ago I decided that I had just about enough of it. I can no longer take the long hours and days that all blend together into one week and never really have time for not only myself but my friends and family. I guess you can kind of say that I was not really happy where I was at in my life.

I have since enrolled in Westwood College and I want to pursue a career in web design. It has always fascinated me but it was a field that I only explored the tip of. I got my first real taste of HTML back when I was in junior high school as well as high school. That was back when Microsoft FrontPage was considered to be good. Which shows you how much I should have stayed with it.

I often wondered what it would have been like to have been in the Tech Academy that my high school offered. Looking back I’m glad I didn’t because then I wouldn’t be who I am now.

Leave a Reply

