Code and more code…

So for the last two weeks I have been loving the class assignments that I have had to work on. First one was to draw up 4 images that represent the principles of design. They were Scale, Rhythm/Movement, Emphasis, and Proximity/Repetition. We then had to draw the same images in gray markers, scan them and submit them for critique.

It has been way too long for me since I have had to think and draw a quick solution. It does sound really funny but for some strange reason I am already tired of the class. My wife thinks it’s only because I have already taken a design class but I say it is only because I am taking one class and I have to keep busy somehow. I do have to say though that the one class that I am really looking forward to is coding for the web.

It truly has been way too long since I have looked at a few simple lines of code. I understand some of the basics of how to code the layout of the actual page but lack the knowledge of scripting languages which I hope top learn in the coming months. I hope to find a random site that will let me host files for free so that I can tinker around in and learn on my road to my Bachelor’s Degree.

I do love reading those brackets and then trying to make sense of the javascript that is often found in some sites. It is frustrating for me only because I can understand the basic understand of how a site works like the HTML and CSS but for the life of me I can’t seem to fully grasp scripts. No matter how hard I try to figure it out it always seems to elude me.

I think that is why I really want to take that now more than ever.

Leave a Reply

