Just because

Today I got my new laptop from HP and I have to say that I am in love with it so far. I got a Pavilion dv6 with an Intel Core i3 and a five hundred gigabyte hard drive and four gigs of ram. Thus far it is very smooth and very solid. I still have to try to install some programs that I want. I know that I want to try to install Photoshop and Illustrator. I’m still not sure if I will need to install any other programs.

It all really just flew by because I placed the order less than week ago. The estimated date of shipment was actually today and they shipped it nearly five days before anticipated and it arrived five days early as well. FedEx was fast and reliable. I can safely say that if I want to get another laptop or computer I will be doing business with HP again. Though I am tempted to try Dell the next time just to see how they compare with speed and quality.

Transitioning from one thing to the next I was recently reading an article about ads in websites and why some people use them. It really got me thinking about my future sites that I want to create and the reasons why I want to make them. I know that what I really want to do is make money from my sites but I also want to be able to educate people with my sites.

The article stated that in order to make money some sites need to have ads in order to survive in this day in age. No one site can successfully achieve both without sacrificing the other. I would love to be able to see if that is completely achievable. I know that things are constantly changing when it comes to technology as well as the way we view things on the web. New web standards are always changing and are constantly evolving. I think that was one of the biggest appeals for me when it came down to picking a career path.

I love change but only when it is for the good. There are times when I question the direction that change is headed. Some things can be altered to suit the need of others but at what expense?  I know that design is constantly changing over the years to make things easier and to appeal to people. I never really thought about design as a single factor in life until I started my course in web design. I must say though that I am very satisfied with the way things are going in my life so far and I know they can only really get better from here on out.

Leave a Reply

