Limits

We all have limits and we all feel like we reach them at one point or another. For me it has been some time since I have felt that way. A lot of things have been going through my head for some time and I would like to say that is part of the reason that I feel this way. Honestly, I really cannot say. At least not for certain and not yet.

My thoughts are running like crazy because I am going to be starting my third semester of the program and I am feeling a little anxious about it. My art has seen some improvement and my communication is getting better. I draw more and more almost everyday and I love every minute of it. That limit feel like it has been reached though. I know that I still have a lot to learn when it comes to the programs I will be using in the coming semesters.

My mentality for all of this has almost been brought to attention only because I feel like I have reached my limit when it comes to programs. I have to keep reminding myself to keep reading tutorials and to keep working with the programs. I want to learn to use the entire creative suite to my advantage to create the sites that I want in the future. I know Photoshop will be a great way to design them, and Illustrator will be a great way to aide in that process. Dreamweaver is going to be pretty cool because I have never taken a single class on this but I have used it before.

I feel this this way even more so when I play the guitar. I know that I need to practice slow but I am one of the impatient types. Although at work I have all the patience in the world so what gives? Every miss-struck string tugs at my heart string because it feels like I cannot learn anymore or get any better at it. I have to keep these thoughts out of my head for as long as I can because I know that I am capable of achieving a lot when I put my mind to it.

With these thoughts I know that I will be able to finish school and maintain some of my sanity. In the coming months and years until I complete my degree I will be keeping active and constantly trying to learn as much as I possibly can about both my field but myself as well.

Leave a Reply

