Unsure

There are so many things that I would love to talk about. It just sucks when I know that I could be doing so much more at the moment. For starters I could be reading my Web History book chapter two for school and my College Writer book so that I can get a better grasp of writing. I know that one of the key things when it comes to writing is planning. Planning is something I both love and hate at the same time. We all do it  but some are just better than others. When it comes to my writing I have noticed that I just free-write it all rather than jot down ideas when I know that I work better visually.

Planning gives me a better idea of where I am headed; gives me direction and a sense of completion. Even when I was younger I hated to write about anything even if it was just a simple response to a homework assignment. I would only give a simple answer and never really expanded on it. Just the bare minimum to get by. I have come to realize that I am really nothing like that. At least not always. There are days when I feel that way and I should not be letting myself get away with that anymore. With planning I know what my goals are and it gives me a better understanding of how to achieve them.

Aside from thinking about my future and the events that have yet to unfold I also like to think about how they will play out. Thinking ahead and not even realizing it. Almost role-playing the voices, gestures and atmosphere before they occur in my mind to how I think they will evolve in real life. It is like having a constant movie playing in my head that I have yet to see. Rather predicting the future that is yet to come without even wanting it to happen. One thing I think everybody would lobe to be able to do one day but almost too realistic for it to ever happen.

Reality has to sink in at one point or another for everybody including me. I know that when I have an idea I have to go with it. A plan would make things go so much better and it will help me plan for the worst case scenario. I know this will happen a lot when I have to design web pages for my future clients and when I decide to finish my personal page. Even with minor events I still have to plan for the worst. I like to know how things can and will unfold and I don’t like to have any sudden surprises.

Leave a Reply

