Speed of molasses…

It has been far too long since I wrote on this blog of mine. I don’t like this. I keep telling myself that I have to get into a rhythm but I find myself not doing so. There are so many things that I keep wanting to do but never follow through. The biggest one being reading. I really have to start reading more and more books. The plus side of all this is that I have been writing down my schedule down for work and try to make appointments for events that will be happening ahead of time. I have been getting more and more distracted by things that I shouldn’t be getting distracted by. The one I find myself doing the most is playing Bejeweled Blitz. I really have to stop playing so much. The other one is the guitar. My aspiration is to be working in web design and yet I don’t read up, act or interact with my future community. I have to get on these forums and get to know some people in the industry and career.

In order to do this I think that I will have to take it one baby step at a time. I will have to start setting aside time to read at least once a week. The best times for me would be on Mondays or Sundays. I also have to set aside some time for some homework. It’s even more demanding with Photography class. The thing that really makes me sad is that I have a feeling that I will have to retake two of my classes. The one that I may not have to retake is success strategies. I think that course is a pass/fail type. If anything I just have to make sure to get a passing grade in all of my classes so I can keep on track with when I will be graduating.

There are so many things that have been going through my head and I think that I will have to really take more time to myself. By this I think that I will have to really focus on my studies. So, I will have to limit the amount of time I go hang out with friends. The social life I want to have will have to wait…

Leave a Reply

