Keep on working away

20110413-094956.jpg
Recently went on a small snow trip with two of my friends and I have to say it was a very nice trip and get away. We went up to Nyack to sled a little bit and the trip up was good. No cops. No slow drivers. Not even the occasional loony driving frantically on waiting to merge with the asphalt. It was what I needed for the day. Relaxation.

I’ve written about getting away before and this trip was nothing like that one. This trip was short, sweet and to the point.Wound up coming home a little sooner than expected but still was worth it all. It’s funny how even the smallest thing can change everything. That day felt like it went on for more than it really did. I mean we were only gone for less than ten hours.

When I got home it made me think about the things that I want in my life and the people I want to share it with. It got me thinking about the people I have met, the people I still talk to and the people who I will be meeting in my future. Not only that the things I want to do in my life like riding my bike, hiking, camping, playing video games or even actually going out with friends and not have to worry about the things I worry about now.

I think that is part of the reason why I do what I do to myself. So that later on down the road I can finally do those things I didn’t think I could fully achieve. I guess things will just have to be taken one day at a time…

Leave a Reply

