Confidence

Okay, this is the second time trying to get this post up and running. I had a version of this on my iPhone but I was smart enough to delete the draft I had started. Yeah… about that… Anyway, this subject has been on my mind for the past few days and I can’t shake the thought.

We all have some degree of confidence and I have always wondered as to how much is too much. There are people in this world that seem to be overly-confident and I can’t figure out why. I’m not saying that it is bad in any way, shape or form but it does beg to ask the question of how they got this way? At least for me. What I mean by this is that I have seen people around me act almost like they are the king/queen of the world and they are free to trample those around them without a care in the world. Wait. No. Different thought process on that.

The other day a thought jolted in my head about why I act the way I do with certain people. What I mean is that I often find myself acting a bit different around different people. I often find that I am able to talk to the female populous a lot easier than I do with the male counterparts. Is it in the nature of all? Or just me? I don’t think I am alone in this sometimes. The other day I kept wondering about other people that often doubt themselves when it comes to the matter of talking.

Then another thought ran through my head and why some people are more inclined to pursue what they want more than others. Why they have more confidence to try something new. Almost as if they have no fear. A good example is just about anybody that wants to be an artist of any kind. Musician, painter, sculptor you name it. As an artist you have to be able to talk to people about what motivates you, what inspires you and what your creative process is. You can’t be shy. At all.

Awhile back I was talking to the person cutting my hair and asked me what I wanted to do with my life. I told him I was studying web design and was in the middle of a small site redesign for a coworker. He asked me if I thought it would be beneficial for me. I quickly told him that I didn’t think it would be but that it will be beneficial for my career.

Leave a Reply

