Mental Development

The last time I checked that was a good thing. Recently I have been reading a lot about PHP, JavaScript, CSS and whatever web development language you can possibly throw at me. It has almost felt like a mental overload. A little odd to say but it is true. Reading about concepts and methods and practices has been so much to take in all at once that it almost feels like I haven’t really learned anything.

While that may sound a little weird it is true. I have had to resort to looking up more and more functions lately to the point my fingers have become callous and a little leather-like on the tips. Granted that is also thanks in part to my guitar playing but that is only on the left hand and not the right. But I am rambling just a little bit now.

I love mind games. I mean like puzzle games. Games that stimulate the mind and make you think in different manners. It has been a while since I have done anything like that and I think it’s time to change that. Takes me back to when I was living with my grandparents and I would try and solve puzzles they had lying around. I think the biggest challenge had to be when I got a Puzz-3D of the Taj Mahal. Boy that was a torturous one because a lot of the pieces had almost the same pattern making it a little hard to match them all up.

Those were the days, I guess. Being young and not having to do a whole lot. Things are a little different now and I have far too much to do at times. Time flies.

With the amount of time I have in a given day I try to find ways to stimulate and engage my brain in simple things. One of the things that I try to do is sneak in a game or two of Bejeweled Blitz. Granted it may not be all that productive but still gets me thinking more than if I do nothing at all. I need to find more things to help me solve puzzles because that part of my brain needs more exercise to keep me happy.

I guess that means I have to look around, read reviews and try new things out. Feeling a little nervous, anxious and overall happy. Can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

