Words just can’t express

The last two years have been crazy for me and I say this in the most possible modest tone I can think of. I think that’s the word I’m looking for or at least thinking of. The reason I say this is because for the last two years I’ve been beyond blessed to have a boy who drives me crazy and I love him more than anything in this world.

As I had mentioned a few days ago we celebrated my little man’s birthday on Saturday. Towards the end of the day I did my typical catching up on timelines. My heart sank when I read a tweet:

TearsΒ cut through my eyes. The thought of losing my child pierced my skin and cut me deep. Not a single thing can express the emotions and thoughts that quickly followed. I was at a loss of words.

Truly speechless.

Confusion set in and I began to think about how I could express my deepest sympathies to the family. I don’t know them in real life. I only of Eric because of what he has done for the web. Still doesn’t change the fact that he is human. He has feelings, emotions and thoughts. All these things I know he is going through I don’t and can’t feel because we all handle things differently. All I can really do is send a message saying I feel for you. If I could I would give the man a huge hug and wouldn’t let go until he did.

There are so many things I can say and would love to say but nothing can compare and nothing will make that pain go away or even appease it.

My heart truly goes out to the Meyer family.

Leave a Reply

