Some rest and relaxation

Today marks day nine of nine that I’ve worked overnight since I got back from WordCamp. It hasn’t been easy, not gonna lie. The mental state I’m in just isn’t there. I’ve checked out. Physically I’m sort of just there. Meekly standing and with little to no energy. I don’t like it.

The big perk is that the next two days I’ll have off to do what I please. To a degree of course. I’ve got plans and I need to have them finished by the end of the weekend before I go back to working overnight Monday night.

Don’t get me wrong I love what I do but I am starting to reach my limit. I’ve been doing this job for far too long and I need to change that. WordCamp made me realize that. Talking to people and getting the responses I got certified and motivated to change and want to change.

Now, to get some pencil and paper to jot down what I’m going to be doing for this project I’ve been putting off for too long.

Good things will happen. 🙂

Leave a Reply

