When things change

Life happens.

What else can I add to that? I could possibly add more but can you really add more that hasn’t already been said before?

In the last two decades I’ve experienced a lot, and I mean a lot. I’ve lost friends, family and at one point I almost lost my mind. I felt like ripping out my hair and screaming at the top of my lungs until I could scream no more. Yes, I have those days too. I’m sure you’ve experienced that before or got close to that point.

The last two years I’ve learned more about myself than I ever would if I didn’t have a child. Yes, SJ has changed the way I look at myself and think about myself as well. I guess having kids changes everything. Who would have thought, right?

I’ve been married for what feels like too long; I say that in a good way! Let me rephrase that: in an amazing way. We’ve both seen the good side, the bad and the ugly side of one another. Everyday is a struggle to not kill each other. Yes, we love each other. That much I know will never change. I don’t want it to.

The other day I got crazy news. I was made a theme review admin. I was super elated to see the comments, emails, and the notifications that followed after. I’m still in shock. Yes, I’m beyond super thankful about it all. It’s caught me off-guard I guess.

The other thing I’m really looking forward to is putting the finishing touches to the theme I’ve been working on for the team. I’ve learned a lot about git by not only using the command line but doing simple searches. I need to find more resources on using SVNΒ for version control but I think I may just have to resort to experimenting on it on my own. Trial and error for the win! Just glad there are some user documentation available so I can read it.

There are several more things I’m really looking forward to before the end of the year but I just have to wait it out and see how it all goes.

Leave a Reply

