Sometimes it really is overkill

This song has been in my head the last couple of days

http://rd.io/x/QW1I_jdy-N0/

I can’t get to sleep
I think about the implications
Of diving in too deep
And possibly the complications
Especially at night
I worry over situations that
I know will be all right
It’s just overkill

I think that really says it all. The last two lines hit really hard too. I know I’ll be alright. I stress and worry. I know I shouldn’t do it but it really is overkill. I will often over-analyze and over think things more than I really should. Over-everything I guess you could say.

I did have a good talk with a new friend the other day and it certified what I really should be doing rather than what I’m currently doing.

Happiness here I come!

Leave a Reply

