Making a few comments

Every so often I get random comments from spam. Apparently I get that much traffic.

Sorry, had to laugh when I typed that out.

Today I checked out a comment that really made me laugh.

Нi! I know this is sort of off-topic however I needed to asƙ.
Does operatіng a well-established blog ѕսch ɑs yours require a larrge amount oof work?

Yes, it does require “larrge,” amount “oof,” work. It hurt to read, almost gave me a headache. I will say that reading spam comments does make me laugh more so that than reading random memes. Still doesn’t top lolcats though. I love me a good lolcat.

This is just from this blog though. On my other site I get the usual, “luxurious handbags,” and that sort of random spam comments. I will say though one in particular that made me laugh the hardest was a template comment with replaceable text.

{email|e-mail} subscription {link|hyperlink} or {newsletter|e-newsletter} service.

Yeah, that’s sort of what it looked like. I still laugh when I see that type of comment. I giggle even more when I see one that had potential to be a real comment and say, “oh, well played, bot. Well played, good sir!”

I know it is a little odd but it is a welcome change to read random things like that for me. Makes me laugh.

One thought on “Making a few comments

Leave a Reply

