The small victories

Accept the challenges so that you can feel the exhilaration of victory.
George S. Patton

Over the years I’ve tried to take on a lot. To me it felt like a lot. I don’t really know why it felt like it but it did. Every week I would reflect and mentally jot down how I did for the week. Obviously some weeks were better than others. Looking back on some I question why?

There has to be some reason for it. Is there a pattern I’m not seeing? Quite possibly, I just can’t seem to figure it out. At least not right now.

Recently I began to notice a smaller, yet good, change in the way I tackle my simple tasks. It’s a small victory but I’ll take it over any day, really. They do add up pretty quickly after all. Some can even have the snowball effect. Last I checked that can be a good thing.

Momentum: I will embrace you.

Leave a Reply

