My split days off

Today is my day off from Starbucks. I’m looking forward to it. I haven’t slept since I got home. A lot of that is because I was doing something on the computer. Setting up proxies and dealing with code on the side while trying my hardest not to kick the cat so he didn’t wake little man up.

Of course, little man woke up for a bit but once I placed him on the couch he quickly fell back asleep. Good for me because I could finish what I was doing. I managed to get one theme reviewed and now just waiting for a reply. The other little task was driving me crazy because it’s something I’ve never done before.

Yeah, I know. First time experience for something! It was awesome. Oddly enough I didn’t resort to punching my computer monitor. It was my zen moment of the day; or at least for the morning. I mean, after all, there is still plenty of time left in the day, but at least I don’t have to work overnight tonight.

Now, I’m just counting down the days until my next day off: Sunday. The perk of that is I’ll have three days off. I know I’ll be able to get a lot done during that time so I’m pretty happy about that.

If only I could take a nap and stay awake for three days at a time I could set.

Leave a Reply

