A holiday break

This holiday season is a weird one. I say that only because I’ve never been a huge fan of celebrations. Over the years I’ve grown to hate them. Okay, let me rephrase that. Over the years I’ve grown to hate forced celebrations. Christmas, Easter, birthdays, and the ever loved anniversary. I did say that last one

That’s not to say I don’t celebrate them, believe me I do. I just don’t like them. Call me a Grinch, a prude, mean doo-doo  head, whatever you want but it is the truth. A lot of that is because I’ve worked a retail job for far too long. My first job I worked was within mall limits. I began to hate how people acted and treated others around that, “special,” time of the year. You know, the most wonderful time of the year.

Yes, I am a little bitter right now but things change. I know my attitude will change next year. The biggest reason I know this will change is because little man is making that happen. Yes, having kids can change your perspective. They can change a lot.

I will say that I am looking forward to the end of the year more than ever. I know things will be very different for me and my family this coming year. I do look forward to what the year will hold for us.

Leave a Reply

