Post-Holiday stress and all

Yes, I do stress even after holidays and events. I always will. This Christmas was a good one. I spent it working again but was shocked in that people were super supportive about it.

Once I showed up to work I knew I was in for an interesting shift but wasn’t expecting people to be as nice as they were. See, last year and the year prior they weren’t. People were super impatient and rude. They needed to have their coffee. I can relate. Don’t get me wrong when I go to a store I expect a certain level of customer service. Yes, I say service because that is what we to a degree actually do.

The more and more I look forward to my days off the more I realize that I am one step and one day closer to doing what I want to be doing for the rest of my life. I love making people happy. Over the years of working overnights shifts and with a variety of people I feel as though I lost that mentality. I know lame excuse, right?

This year I’ve experienced a lot of things and expressed a lot of emotions. Some may not see it or have even realized it but I have. This year has brought me so much happiness. It’s a little hard to see because once I show up to work I dread it. I do. It’s not the customers. Thankfully it’s not them. A good 90% percent of the time it’s the employees. At Starbucks its, “partners,” but it makes no major difference to me. It hasn’t for the longest time.

The coming year is going to be a great one because I’m starting it with public speaking. Yes, I will be doing a small talk on the things I’ve learned from doing theme reviews. I’ve been doing WordPress theme reviews for the last two years and it’s been a great journey. I’ve made a lot of new friends and awesome connections.

I honestly wouldn’t change any of it. 2015 will be filled with greater moments and awesome new experiences that I’m looking forward to.

Leave a Reply

