We all need to vent

This blog is my way of doing that sometimes. I write out my thoughts. My ideas. My feelings. A lot of the time it seems like just the frustration is leaping out and onto the screen. I’m okay with that. I’d rather have that than anything else.

Part of this reason is because it has been too long since I even posted on here. I used to have a bit of a routine but clearly that hasn’t been working lately. I want to say I found the issue but that’s not true since it still happens. I know I need to get better at it.

I think the biggest change lately is that I’ve been attending the local WordPress meetups. I like them. This is something I’ve wanted to do for a long time, it’s just now I’m fairly able to do it.

The other thing that has made me at least somewhat happier is I’ve been posting a few random things on my other blog and when I say random I mean things like WordPress related code and snippets. Yes, I still do those from time to time. It helps me clear my mind and lets me focus. It does take my mind off a lot of things too.

Yes, code can be zen. For many it is.

I guess one last thing to note is that I did find it a little funny how at work we were talking about my birthday and me having three days off, and today I got a tweet saying happy birthday. Found it funny only because it’s not my birthday today, though it is in a few days. I’m actually looking forward to this only because I know it will be a super relaxed day spent with my kiddo, wife, sister and brother-in-law.

Leave a Reply

