That time I shared the feels

This year has truly been a roller coaster of not only emotions but just about everything in my life. Both negativity and positivity have been fighting one another and neither one wants to let up. It’s mentally draining for me.

I don’t like it. It feels like it is taking a major toll on me noggin. Physically it hasn’t done anything for me, which is a good thing. For the most part is has been a mental toll. There really are too many things on my mind and it’s getting to a point where I feel like giving up. Emotionally.

There are a lot of things that I don’t let out. It’s for a reason. It is my way of thinking, my way of dealing – coping – with things at times. Most recently, heartache.

It’s not hard for me to share things. It’s not. I just choose not to. At least for certain events in my life.

That’s one of the reasons I keep this blog going is for that reason. Often times I go back and wonder what was really going through my mind as I was writing out the post. Reflections are a good thing for me. I like to look back at the good times, the bad times, and the in-betweens.

My life has been full of both and I know I’m not even halfway through this life.

Leave a Reply

