In a trance

Today I had a weird experience. Yes. A weird experience. I know that may sound a little odd to some but it is true. Some are possible asking what happened.

I like to listen to music when I can with my headphones on. I was in the middle of a song when I wanted to share the song with my twitter followers. The song:

http://rd.io/x/QW1I_jdcWq4Y/

You would think that a simple thing like sharing a song would be as simple as one, two, three!

Yeah. About that.

It clearly wasn’t from the tweet, right? Well, what was supposed to be a simple look for a button or link that is supposed to share the currently playing song turned out to be a 5 minute ordeal of testing and failing.

I did finally manage to figure it out but that was after the song was already over.

Great experience, right?

In order to share the song I had to press and hold the album artwork for some time until a menu showed up. From there I had to scroll to find the share option. From there I’m taken to another screen that shows me options to share on my social profiles, copy the link, or share with Rdio followers.

Yeah. A bit of a long procedure in order to share just one song. I’m not sure I like that. Don’t think I’ll ever really get used to it.

Leave a Reply

