Random mental rants

The last couple of weeks were cool. I’ve been lucky enough to work from home and get a lot of the things I wanted to get knocked out of my random list. It hasn’t been the easiest of things to get used to but I’ve managed to do it. I’m getting more comfortable with what I need to do and how to do it.

I think the biggest perk for me is that I now have a bit more free time to help out with other things within WordPress.

The biggest issue right now is because I can sleep at night and not worry about not being able to watch SJ I tend to oversleep. It drives me crazy. I actually sleep! How do you people do this? I miss the days of working on four hours of sleep and being awake until six in the morning. Okay, not always but a lot of the times.

The things that make me happy are cleaning the apartment, doing dishes, making coffee, and cooking. A bit odd that cleaning can do that for me but it does. Cooking and coffee are a great thing. Which does remind me that I do need to make tiramisu pretty soon here.

Yes, I am somewhat domesticated but it makes me happy. There are a few things in the last couple of weeks that did grind my gears a little.

Seeing people take advantage of a system is a big one for me. Especially when it hurts – or hinders – others in that system. I try to let it go but it is hard to do. It’s the, “all it take is one person to ruin it for everyone,” type of thing for me. When there are rules applied it blows when all it takes is one bad apple.

It sucks. It blows. It’s just not a good feeling all around.

A lot has changed as well and couldn’t be happier about it and a lot more will be happening this year as well. Looking forward to it and really excited about the changes this year will hold.

Leave a Reply

