Not so evil shenanigans

Okay, I have always wanted to have a post title like that. For one, it has been far too long since I posted on here. I just don’t think about it. Okay, I haven’t thought about it in some time, I wanted to post something last week but ended up scrapping it and a few drafts as well.

A lot has been on my mind. I think that also explains why I keep having issues sleeping throughout the entire night. I wake up at random times of the night. There are times it is because of the cat wanting to go out but that’s not often. I am very scatter-brained lately and I need to focus.

The last month has flown and it has made me a little sad. The biggest reason is that my little man is going to be going to kindergarten this August. THIS AUGUST! Crazy how much time has flown.

I love spending time with him and learning new things. The other day we went to a Dinosaur Day event held at the local public college – Sierra College. It was sort of last-minute thing since Jamie wanted to go to the Fountains – local mall area thing – and ride the train they have there. Instead, we went and learned about fossils, launched a few “meteors,” watched a methane fireball, played with some slime, made a “moon rock,” got some seeds we can plant, and even learned about how glow in the dark bacteria was made.

Last month we also went to the Earth Day event that a local park was having. We saw a chicken, he got to sit in the driver seat of a police car, walked inside the cab of a pumper fire truck, and got to play with a spray bottle to simulate rainfall. It was fairly long, eventful day but a great day nonetheless.

In between, we even went to the railroad museum with my sister; that same day we went to Sutter’s Fort and almost got a parking ticket – so that was fun. It was a little hotter than usual but it was a good day as well.

It hasn’t been easy for me to see those good days. It really hasn’t honestly. Part of that reason is that I have been sidetracked with other things while those days were going on. I do have this issue of not being able to turn off my brain. I have to be doing something and when I’m not I feel and think super strange.

The last couple of days, I have been trying to re-learn JavaScript. There are two posts that I’ve been reading and the super weird part is that they make sense to me. I have always struggled in learning about programming and a lot of that was because I read more about it so it starts to get over my head. I have this issue with wanting to learn in general because I want to learn the hardest thing first so the simple things will make more sense. This is true since I chose to learn to play Flamenco guitar over the classical.

Crank that lesson up to 11.

Okay, a little rambling but you get the idea.

The good news is that I am somewhat capable of calming my brain down a little by drawing and doodling. Art really. Playing the guitar – okay, strumming really – randomly has also helped. What has also helped is that when I do draw, little man also wants to join in.

Leave a Reply

