Moving day is a very dangerous day

It really is. The last two, three days have been a little bit of torture for my body. Mostly my hands and arms since I’ve had to carry, lift and move boxes and the occasional furniture. No, I didn’t do this alone. My sister, her husband and my wife all moved. We had some help from a few other friends as well but it was still a pain having to get everything moved out in three days.

You read that right. Three days. I can’t recall why we even chose to do that but it happened. And we accomplished it. Yes, I was stressing a little bit because it’s not easy having to put our little man down for a nap and then try to move boxes. How we did it I’m not entirely sure but we managed to do it; that’s what matters most after all. We moved out.

Next stage will be setting up the new place and getting a few things that we need and didn’t already have.

This should be fun.

Leave a comment